Ms. Carla Rahn Phillips

VI Edition

Previous winners

Mr. Giovanni Muto

V Edition

Ms. Carmen Iglesias

IV Edition

Mr. Enrique Krauze

III Edition

Mr. Miguel Ángel Ladero

II Edition

Sir John H. Elliott

I Edition

The Award

The Spanish Orders History Prize is an international award created in 2017 by the Spanish Orders of Santiago, Calatrava, Alcántara and Montesa.

It is currently considered by universities around the world as the most important recognition in the science of History, and the main international benchmark in this discipline.

The Spanish Orders History Award was created to extol the value of History, and of those researchers from any part of the world who have dedicated their careers to its study. 


Soon you will be able to subscribe to our quarterly newsletter to be aware of all our activities.